Scholarships In University of Glasgow

2015-16 UK Scholarships For Non-EU Students

Last Updated on March 24, 2015

Glasgow University, United Kingdom Scholarships

A limited number of Erasmus Mundus Scholarships are offered by the European Commission for students who fall in category A. These are special scholarship for students who reside in third country (non- European) students. With the help of this scholarship, the selected candidates will be granted a fee waiver that will cover for the difference in the consortium’s tuition fee and the Erasmus Mundus contribution to health and accident insurance costs.  The scholarship will cover for two year tuition fee for students who fall in category A. this amount will total to €16,000.

Host Institution:

Glasgow University, United Kingdom.

Field of Study:

The available courses and respective study fields can be viewed in detail from the official website mentioned at the end of this article.

Number of Awards:

Very limited number of scholarship are awarded, though the exact number of awards is not specified.

Target Group:

The only students who are exempt from applying for the Glasgow University scholarship are the ones who belong in the 27 EU member states and EEA/EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway).

Some other scholarships in UK:

London Metropolitan University, UK Scholarships

2015-16 Bachelor, Masters and PhD Scholarship for UK Students in Russia

Scholarships Value:

The value of the Category A scholarship for the two-year IMRCEES programme is €48,000. This covers the two-year tuition fee of €16,000, a monthly living allowance of €1,000 and a contribution to travel, installation and any other types of costs to the amount of €8,000.


To avail the Glasgow University – Erasmus Mundus scholarship, the aspirants should meet the following you must not be a resident nor have carried out your main activity (studies, work, leisure time etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries. Aspirants who do not belong to the 27 EU contires are considered eligible for applying; these candidates also include students from Switzerland, Turkey and the Western Balkans region (i.e. Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo under UNSC Resolution 1244/99, FYRoM, Montenegro and Serbia).

Application Instructions:

All the students who are looking forward towards applying for the category A Erasmus Mundus Scholarship are instructed to fill in the IMRCEES Erasmus Mundus Category A Scholarship Application Form 2014-2016. The completed form should be turned in with their respective online application and supporting documents before 12 December 2013.

Official Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.